FAQ
 Search

Been doing DT for 2 years, now considering procepia

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Been doing DT for 2 years, now considering procepia

Post  Jay07 on Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:26 pm

Hello,

I'm 22, I've been doing detumescence therapy for the last two years. I think it's a really good method it's helped me a lot and I have maintained what I have (NW 2/2.5) but have not regrown any hair except maybe some vellus hairs.

I will continue doing DT. But I am now considering propecia, I have done a lot of research and in young men it seems there's a good chance of regrowth at the front (which is what I want). I'm obviously terrified of the side effects but it's only in 2% I believe?

I was hoping to get some of your thoughts? Or maybe some last minute reasons not to go on propecia before I take the leap?

Would really appreciate any contributions

Thanks

Jay07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Been doing DT for 2 years, now considering procepia

Post  Maines on Fri Nov 20, 2015 12:07 am

i heard its best to apply fin / dut topically, if mixed correctly, it shouldnt have any sides. dont ask me about details, i havent done it myself and i dont know. besides, i dont think that this will grow back your receeded hairline. also i think this is the wrong forum to ask Smile

Maines

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  piranha on Fri Nov 20, 2015 12:45 am

[quote="Jay07"]Hello,

I'm 22, I've been doing detumescence therapy for the last two years. I think it's a really good method it's helped me a lot and I have maintained what I have (NW 2/2.5) but have not regrown any hair except maybe some vellus hairs.

I will continue doing DT. But I am now considering propecia, I have done a lot of research and in young men it seems there's a good chance of regrowth at the front (which is what I want). I'm obviously terrified of the side effects but it's only in 2% I believe?