Lymphangiongenesis

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Lymphangiongenesis

Post  Brabus on Mon Nov 28, 2016 6:14 am

What can cause lymphangiogenesis?

https://www.jci.org/articles/view/71607

This article says inflammation can cause lymphangiogenesis.

What can induce inflammation? Dermaroller?

Brabus

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Lymphangiongenesis

Post  Xenon on Mon Nov 28, 2016 10:40 am

I'm not an expert on this, Brabus, but if there was a chronic issue with the lymphatic system, then wouldn't this develop into a lymphoedema, and the balding areas would be totally swollen? In my balding areas I don't have any form of swelling at all. The only time it has slightly swollen is when it has been inflamed, but the swelling soon subsided. In fact, if I press on the balding areas I can feel an extremely thin layer of adipose tissue, then with a bit more force, I feel the hardness of the skull, but that's it.

Here is what a lymphoedema in the limbs looks like. Surely the scalp would also balloon up in a similar way if there was so much trapped lymphatic fluid?

Xenon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  Brabus on Mon Nov 28, 2016 9:39 pm

Well i have a swelling, thats what im explaining all this time Smile

Lymphoedema has similarities with mpb, of course its not as swollen as in the limbs cause the gravity is helping the fluid go down but still look at bald people you cant deny their head are bigger. Also fibrosis happens with lymphoedema and people lose their hair on the limbs.

Brabus

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  Xenon on Tue Nov 29, 2016 3:59 am

Brabus wrote:Well i have a swelling, thats what im explaining all this time Smile

Lymphoedema has similarities with mpb, of course its not as swollen as in the limbs cause the gravity is helping the fluid go down but still look at bald people you cant deny their head are bigger. Also fibrosis happens with lymphoedema and people lose their hair on the limbs.