View previous topic View next topic Go down

IGF suppelment??

Post  Nanas on Tue Apr 26, 2011 1:26 am

Nanas

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: IGF suppelment??

Post  mphatesmpb on Wed Apr 27, 2011 2:21 pm

Why would you want to supplement IGF? SHBG levels are decreased by high levels of insulin and insulin-like growth factor 1 (IGF-1).
mphatesmpb

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  Nanas on Thu Apr 28, 2011 6:23 pm

I dont understand , IGF is good or bad for hair?

IGF responsible for much of what is attributed to HGH and triggered by HGH, so if increase Hgh is good why IGF is not?

Some quotes ive found on growth factor discussion from hairlosshelp.com :

"Here's the thing, I'm 37 and the male pattern baldness started kicking in about 12 years ago. I have been using rogaine(tm) for 4-5 years steady, and it just slows the progress IMO. I am seeing new hair growth after two weeks of IGF-1 R3. This is not my imagination, small fine hairs where my hairline has receeded are coming back. Anyway, thought others might like to know. Perhaps there is some synergy there, but I haven's seen anything but the finest of hairs with rogain and I've been using it over 4 years. It's enough that I noticed, so did my wife."

"Whilst on HGH and IGF-1 had fantastic hair and regrow full teenage like hairline but now due to location cant get it.
Other things that help too include VEGF, EGF, KGF and FGF. (generally "increases with use of above too)"

Nanas

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  Nanas on Thu Apr 28, 2011 6:24 pm

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/10673454

insulin-like growth factor 1 and hair growth.
Su HY, Hickford JG, Bickerstaffe R, Palmer BR.